Leave a comment

Guest Post: S. Smith: So What’s That Book About, Anyway?

Here is a guest post I did explaining more about Seed Savers: Heirloom.

Shannon A Thompson

As you all know, I love reading other blogs, and I recently came across Author S. Smith: of the Seed Savers Series. As well as being an author, S. Smith is in the Society of Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators and an OSU Master Gardener. So I asked her to guest blog, and here it is: Welcome, S. Smith!

The great thing about my books—the Seed Savers series—is that there are many strands, many possible themes. Before I explore some of these, a brief summary is needed. Seed Savers will consist of five books: Treasure (book 1), Lily (book 2), Heirloom (book 3), Keeper (book 4), and Harvest (book 5), the first three of which are currently available. The series is geared toward the middle grades, but the plot and writing are interesting enough for adults as well. Seed Savers is set in a not-too-distant future where (in…

View original post 524 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: